top of page
Alice_2020_headshot 2 bw.jpg

Alice Humphries is a highly versatile composer working across and in-between the contemporary classical, jazz and experimental worlds.  Her music has been described as “deeply thought-provoking…offering both moments of incredible intensity and sublime serenity.” Her output includes electro-acoustic, chamber and orchestral music, as well as music for dance, documentary, and collaborative cross art form projects. She seeks to create evocative, immersive, and engaging sound worlds that take inspiration from natural phenomena, and intersections between humanity and nature.


DeMake/DeMaster (SITU8 City, 2022

choreographer: Sarah Aiken

composer: Alice Humphries


A study on embodying cinema and becoming magical at the borderline of the screen, Demake/Demaster was a collaboration with Melbourne-based choreographer Sarah Aiken. Created as part of SITU8 City with Strut Dance and Tura New Music, it was held in the old Liberty Cinema in Boorloo/Perth in November 2022.

Demake Demaster SITU8 city excerpt 1Alice Humphries
00:00 / 03:29
Demake Demaster SITU8 city excerpt 2Alice Humphries
00:00 / 03:03
bottom of page